Sunday, October 5, 2014

An open invitation to the constituent taxpayers, parents and concerned parties related to the current Teacher's Strike in Waukegan...

Your personal participation in meetings and engaging in free speech with your elected officials is needed to insure that they properly represent you in the decision making process of spending your taxpayer dollars entrusted to them. They are accountable to the public to exercise prudence and a fiduciary duty for maximizing dollars allocated to public education in the district in their custodial capacity.

Be reminded that every student enrolled in District 60 is entitled to hot meals subsidized by the federal government. When the school buildings are closed, this entitlement is denied.

This presents both health and safety issues for students affected by the current situation who have no direct representation in collective bargaining negotiations.

Here is a listing of the appropriate contacts and meeting times for expressing your opinions on this issue:

There is an open Board of Education meeting scheduled for Tuesday, October 7, 2014 at 7:00 PM at Lincoln Center, 1201 N. Sheridan Road, Waukegan, IL

Waukegan Teachers-Parents United 
Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/WaukeganTeachersParentsUnited

Lake County Federation of Teachers
http://www.lcft.org/

Waukegan District 60 Contact Information
Main website: http://www.wps60.org

Superintendent: Dr. Donaldo Batiste
drbatiste@wps60.org

General Counsel: Thomas Morris
tmorris@wps60.org

http://www.hinshawlaw.com/attorneys-Thomas-Morris.html

tmorris@hinshawlaw.com

Chief Negotiator & Chief Spokesman: Anthony Ficarelli

http://www.hinshawlaw.com/attorneys-Anthony-Ficarelli.html

aficarelli@hinshawlaw.com

Election Packets Now Available for 2015 Board of Education Candidates
http://www.wps60.org/cms/One.aspx?portalId=411352&pageId=4111583



Currently Elected Board Members:
Ms. Anita Hanna
Ms. Anita M. Hanna
President
amhanna@wps60.org
Mr. Don Elliott
Mrs. June McGuire
Ms. Cheri Pierson-White
Mr. Don H. Elliott

delliott@wps60.org
Mrs. June M. Maguire
Vice President
jmaguire@wps60.org
Ms. Cheri Pierson-White

cpierson-white@wps60.org
Mr. Tommy Rhyan
Mr. Michael Rodriguez
Mrs. Victoria Torres
Mr. Tommy L. Rhyan, JD

trhyan@wps60.org
Mr. R. Michael Rodriguez

mrodriguez@wps60.org
Mrs. Victoria Torres

vtorres@wps60.org








No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.